Resolution authorities

Resolution authorities carry out resolution of a credit institution and investment firm. In accordance with the provisions of the Resolution Act, Croatian resolution authorities have septate scopes of powers as it follows:

  1.  The Croatian National Bank (CNB) as a resolution authority for a credit institution and a group of credit institutions.
  2. The Croatian Financial Services Supervisory Agency (HANFA) as a resolution authority for investment firms, a group of investment firms and other financial institutions for which it is competent.
  3. The State Agency for Deposit Insurance and Bank Resolution (DAB) for a credit institution, a group of credit institutions, an investment firm, a group of investment firms and a financial institution after a decision on resolution is made.

In accordance with their powers, the resolution authorities are obliged to cooperate in preparation, planning and implementation of resolution decisions in accordance with the Law.

The Ministry of Finance is responsible for performing the tasks and duties according to the Law.